Transfer a purchase
You can use the Storefront Transfer feature to move a person from one purchased sub-product offering to another, while collecting payment or issuing a refund for any net price difference between the two sub-product offerings.
How to Transfer a Registration
- Log in to Checklick and click Storefront.
- Click Transactions in the black submenu.
- Locate the transaction using the filters in the left column or the search bar.
- Once you've found the transaction, click Transfer on the right-hand side.
- Select the sub-product offering you want to transfer the person to.
- Review the details of any additional charges or refund that will be applied.
- If Storefront questions have been configured for the destination sub-product offering, you will be required to answer them.
- Click Transfer at the bottom to complete the process.
How Do Transfers Work?
A transfer consists of four steps:
- The person is removed from the original sub-product offering.
- The person is added to the new sub-product offering.
- The person is either charged or refunded based on the net price difference between the two sub-product offerings. (For credit card purchases, the charge or refund will appear on your customer's credit card statement.)
- If the original purchase included an add-on, Checklick will use the total amount paid, including the add-on, when calculating the transfer. This total is then compared to the price of the destination sub-product offering.
Example:
Jennifer purchased Product A for $100, plus a $20 add-on, for a total of $120. If you transfer Jennifer to Product B, which costs $100, Jennifer will receive a $20 refund.
Update card for failed transfers
If a transfer fails because the customer’s card needs updating, managers can send the customer an email with a secure link to update their card.
After the customer updates their card:
- the new card is saved
- the transfer can be retried for the same order
Note: Updating the card does not charge the customer. It only saves the new card for future use.